I Did That| Remake

Years ago I painted these superheros for my son’s superhero bedroom. Well now that he’s older he wants to redecorate. Out with the superheroes, in with WWE and gaming. So Batman and Captain America had to go but instead of getting rid of them, I remade them. Not to shabby, huh?

Here are the two together. I’m very proud of myself. My 6th graders didn’t get the apple but my 7th and 8th graders that did parody art totally got it. I first spotted the superheros on the blog I Am Momma….Hear Me Roar. She had them in her son’s room and when I saw them I thought, I can do that so I did. The paintings are based on illustrations by Michael Myers (not the Austin Powers). I really love the upgrade.

My original inspiration

What do ya think?

Leave a Reply

