The Daily Suga’|DIY Board Game Kit

What’s the sweetness for today?  A DIY Board Game Kit. The first time I saw this kit was on Zulily and I thought that it was just fabulous. This kit would be a great fun activity with the kids or great in the classroom to create your own games.

DIY Board Game Kit

Of course, I can’t spend 20.00 every time I want to make a board game so I knew that I had to find a way to do it myself and get more for my money.

DIY Board Game Kit
DIY Board Game Kit
  1. Folding Blank Game Board
  2. Board Game Spinners
  3. Set of Blank Dice w/ Stickers
  4. Set of Assorted Pawns
  5. 500 Blank Playing Cards

If you don’t like those pawns, you could create your pawns using model magic air dry clay like these I found on Etsy. You can think up anything you want. For art teachers looking to incorporate game design into their curriculum these books are great reference.

    1. Kobold Guide to Board Game Design
    2. Journey to Gameland: How to Make a Board Game from Your Favorite Children’s Book
    3. Challenges for Game Design

Get those creative juices flowing and create something personal and fun that will last for years.

Stay classy!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

