The Daily Suga’|Google Cardboard, View Master for Millennials

Image credit: We Are FASHION

I grew up with Viewmaster and when I saw the updated version in the store. You know the VR version admittedly I scoffed at them. But then I read an article about the great technology teachers are using in classrooms and saw the mention of Google Cardboard, I had to check them out. I mean for 16.99 why not?

Photo credit: Google

Man, those things are FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC! The technology is amazing. The demos alone are great but then there are other apps out there like the Cedar Point VR rollercoaster app that will make you sick. Then Google Cardboard has a camera and you can VR your own surroundings.

Super cool! I’m not quite sure how I would apply this tech in the classroom but I’m no longer a hater.

Seriously mind blown!

Some of those nature demos make you feel like your right out there admiring the Creators good work.

Grab a pair and see what I mean.

Stay classy!

Katrina signature

Save

Leave a Reply

