If I Could Style…

Chris Martin Style Board

Chris Martin from Coldplay. There was a time that I played around with the idea of being a stylist so when I was presented with the challenge of looking through the lens of a Hollywood stylist, I thought sure I’m up for that.

The MTV Music awards are coming up in a few weeks. Ironically, I was listening to the radio today and I heard Chris talking about his style. What’s crazy is that according to him, he doesn’t pick out his clothes, Will the drummer does. He said that Will decides what they’re going to be wearing on tour and Chris said he just keeps the clothes and they become his personal clothes. So I guess this outfit works for Chris and Will. From the important moisture-wicking Tommy John boxer briefs to Jean Michel Basquiat designed wear, this is how I would style Chris Martin from Coldplay.

I guess you guys are thinking “I’ve never seen underwear in a style post”, well years of working for the Navy in flight clothing as shown me the importance of a comfy moisture-wicking anti-microbial layer that’s close to the skin. In my world, it’s about endurance of the mission, but in Chris’s case I’m thinking it would be hours of performing on stage under hot lights.  Hope you like it.

Chris Martin Style Board 2

One thought on “If I Could Style…

Leave a Reply

