The Suga’|#National Pencil Day

TED 9
Photo credit Taylor Elliott Designs

 

Happy #NationalPencilDay!

What a coincidence that today is National Pencil Day. Just this morning I was on Etsy looking at my shopping cart and thinking about buying some AWESOME pencils from Taylor Elliott Designs (she has pens, erasers and other great products as well). Bright and colorful. Inspirational and motivational. These pencils would make terrific gifts for my future students.

Of course, I started thinking “Katrina you could probably make these yourself” . I found a pretty easy DIY at Camilla Styles and ordered a set of letter and number stamps from Amazon(find them here on Etsy) and I’m going to do just that. However that doesn’t mean that I won’t grab a few of these as well. Thinking making a few of your own. Check out these other inspiring pencil DIYs at Handmade Charlotte and  Brit and Co. Go forth and create.

As the pencil says “Dream Big, Darling”!

Leave a Reply

