The Suga’|The Bloggers Weekly Roundup

The Weekly Roundup

Spring has sprung and it’s time for a little spring cleaning and I’m not talking about your house or your closet. I’m talking about our blogs, people!

Not that long ago I got tagged with a Liebster because I’m a newbie. However I’m not exactly new to blogging. I’ve had a few others. You know you’re told to have a blog for your business and I did, then I had one that hoped to be a social place for moms, and then I had one for my mentoring program. It wasn’t until I decided to combine aspects of all those blogs and “Stay true to what interested me and what I wanted to share with the world” that everything clicked. I’m not doing this for the money, just for the love of creativity in all forms of design.

So in honor of spring (my FAVORITE season) I’ve been looking around the web for tips and tutorials to “clean up” and improve my blog and make it more enjoyable for you all. If any of you out there are looking for the same thing, here’s what I found.

Learn how to create a collage for your blog over via The Fox and She

Wondering how to create stellar posts well head over to The Wonder Forest

Create a product collage in Photoshop via The Wonder Forest

Get behind the scenes blogging tips via A Yellow Brick Blog

Make your blog “awesomer” via Orbit Media

Color and Digital Moodboards via Colour Saturated Life

Create a winning roundup post (like this one!) via Thinking Outside the Sandbox

Beautify your blog with Photoshop via Bambina Babe

Fun Photo Collage Templates via XOSarah

Learn how to use Editorial Calendars to improve content via Modavracha

Watch how to create the perfect header via The Blog Beautician

What changes are you making to “spring clean” your blog? Let me know!

Stay classy!

Leave a Reply

