The Creative Call|Challenges

Picture1

Children are imaginative and creative by nature. I think that’s why I want to teach elementary school children. As we grow up, though, we somehow lose that natural creative imagination. We stop exercising the talents and gifts that were once so natural to us, which were once so important. Why does that happen?

What words would you use to describe how to feels when you allow that creative nature to take over? How do you feel when you’re involved in “adult” activities that don’t involve your natural creativity?For me, when I’m answering my creative call I’m fulfilled, focused, peaceful and confident but when I’m not I’m unfulfilled, bored and frustrated.

Recently I challenge myself to exercise my talents by participating in some Instagram challenges. I chose challenges that would spur my crafty and artistic nature and help me develop my photography. These challenges for me represent making-the-time exercises where I can make a conscious effort to stir my creativity.

My challenge to you is for you to go on Instagram or find a blog and take up a challenge. Take the time to nurture the artist inside you. It’s National Craft Month. What are you going to do to celebrate!

Challenge 2
@BlitsyCrafts

 

 

Challenge 1
@athglitter

Stay creative!

Leave a Reply

