The Creative Call

 Life Imagined
Cre·ate
krēˈāt/
verb
1. bring (something) into existence

 

This is my third blog. The first blog was for my business and the second was a lifestyle blog. They were cool but I knew that I wanted to do something different. One day when I looked around my office, I noticed all the different areas of design that were represented and I thought this is who I am. I’m not just a lover of fashion design. I love fashion illustration, print design, textile design, art, architecture, robots and all those things that are first created in the mind and then brought forward through the  hand.

This blog is to celebrate creativity, mine and others, to inspire creativity and motivate you all to follow your creative calling what ever that may be. I’ve been reading The Creative Call by Janice Elsheimer and I hope that share what I learn with all of you.

Creative people know that something is missing when they are not creating and we have a nagging sense when we’re not pursuing or developing those gifts.  For us, not exercising our creative calling can cause us to feel pent up, out of sorts and just off balance. Life is just not as fulfilling and something buried deep within us longs to break free. If you just look at all the craziness in the world, you know that life is that too short to not pursue what gives you joy, whether that be painting or engineering or designing or writing or teaching.

78

So let’s celebrate creativity and the beauty of imagination and it’s place in the world whether in the art room or the engineering lab.

The Artist Creed

Today finish this sentence “I wish that I had the courage to…

Stay classy and enjoy this printable of The Artist Creed from The Creative Call!

Leave a Reply

