8 Gift Ideas for Fashion Design Students

worldisrunwayIn 1999, I moved from Orlando to Philadelphia to attend design school. I was 24 but I was still not really established. I had no idea how I was going to work and go to school but I knew that I had to because (with emphasis) SERIOUSLY design school is crazy expensive. Art supplies, sewing supplies, pattern making supplies, fabric and we won’t even start on books. Cha-ching. You need some serious coin.

So if you’re a loved one that wants to make a difference, here’s a gift guide of true necessities for the starving design student in your life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Fashionary Planner, Heritage Art Box, “World is Your Runway” T-shirt, Fashionary Red Tote, Art Portfolio, Artist Tote, Prismacolor Colored Pencils, Fairgate Fashion Design Kit

 

Leave a Reply

