Haute Momma:My 40s Style Guide|Pinterest Moodboards Part 1

Fashions fade, style is eternal.

-Yves Saint Laurent

Last year, I turned 40. The year before that I’d lost quite a bit of weight and I was seeing my “old” body again. So in January, in anticipation of my 40th birthday in the spring, I walked into my closet and started taking clothes off the hangers.

I figured by 40, I should know what I like and what I don’t like and what fits and what doesn’t fit. As far as my wardrobe, I value quality over quantity even though I’ll throw in a great bargain piece every now and then. So began the process of finding My 40s Style.

Now this was a process. First, I went on Pinterest and started building moodboards. I created 5 style boards and called them My 40s Fashion. Then began the work on scouring Pinterest for style images. I looked at clothes, shoes, accessories everything and I pinned to my hearts content. You can also use magazines if you have them.

When I was done (although I’m NEVER really done pinning), I looked at each board for all the common elements. Because believe it or not, once you have everything laid out, your pins do tell a story. The story that the boards showed would help on my future shopping trips for some new pieces in my wardrobe.

Style Board 1Style Board 2Style Board 3Style Board 4Style Board 5

Look out for Part 2-Cleaning out my closet

Stay classy! Trina

 

One thought on “Haute Momma:My 40s Style Guide|Pinterest Moodboards Part 1

Leave a Reply

