Flashback Friday|Superhero Themed Kid’s Room

Although we can’t seem to get him to stay in the room through the night, my son really does love his Superhero room.

A few years back, I was able to get his room featured on Apartment Therapy.

From Apartment Therapy-Initially we had a loft, and by adding a wall and bumping out the outer wall we created my son’s room. The space is only 9′ x 13′. I immediately had a vision for his room: modern (my design style) and superhero-themed (my son’s favorite).

I scoured the Internet and began collecting images of furniture, artwork, and accessories that fit the theme for the room. Then I created a board on Pinterest to gather my ideas for paint color, furniture and accessories, etc.

I chose gray on three walls and a navy blue accent wall. Eventually when he outgrows the room we intend to use it as a media room, so I chose colors that would make the transition easy, but chose accessories and artwork that would work for a three-year-old to a 12-year-old. My little boy wanted super heroes and Angry Birds and I wanted a sophisticated yet colorful fun kid friendly space that wouldn’t have to be redecorated next year.

Read more here.

Pretty dope, huh? I love infusing my creativity into my home and I also encourage my son to do the same. His artwork is all over our home.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Canarm Ceiling Fan, Lamp-in-a-Box Marvel Comics Table Lamp, Thor Tin Artwork, Hulk Tin Artwork, Captain America Tin Artwork, Silver Surfer  Tin Artwork, Iron Man Tin Artwork, Spider-man Tin Artwork, Wolverine Tin Artwork, Angry Birds Wall Decal, Darth Vader Mr. Potato Head, Spider-man Mr. Potato Head, Various Funko Pop Marvel Figures, Premier Prints Zig Zag Titan/Birch, Malm Bed, Stuva Cabinets, Expedit Bookcase (discontinued but replaced by Kallax), Keno Guitar Rug

The idea for the paintings came from I Am Momma Hear Me Roar. The idea for the stacked letter blocks came from Pinterest.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

