Trash to Treasure: Colorful Mosaic Art

Mosaics go back some 4,000 years. While reading Houzz.com today, I came across this article featuring the home of artist Cheri Pann and Gonzalo Duran. Two artists that covered their home in mosaics.

This reminded me of the Philadelphia Magic Garden. I lived just a block over from the Magic Garden when I lived in Philadelphia. I passed by it all the time but I regret that I never visited or even knew that you could visit. If you’ve ever in Philly, make sure you take a look and see the beauty created from other peoples discarded things.

 

3 thoughts on “Trash to Treasure: Colorful Mosaic Art

  1. Diary of a Novice Dressmaker says:

    I love mosaics too. I used to live in Barcelona, and their most famous Architect Gaudi made a few works of art out of mosaics, you should look them up, they’re some of the most famous and beautiful works of art in the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

