Pattern Love: Flavor Paper’s Modern Toiles

Print and pattern turn an ordinary product into a super fabulous product with tjuze. Spoonflower has allowed me to explore the world of surface pattern design. They have weekly design contests and I’ve done alright in a few but I’ve never been able to do well on the toile themes. I tried a toile centered on the mystery of “Who Shot JR?”, a popular storyline on the show Dallas in the 80s and I have a great idea for a toile of childhood memories of my closest friendship that I plan to make into a tote, but I just can’t seem to get the  balance of images and space quite right. Not yet anyway. Until then, I will ogle over these awesome modern toiles coming out the company Flavor Paper.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Do you have any tips for creating the perfect toilet?

Leave a Reply

