Splendiferous Flashback Friday| The Boom Boom Room

 

So the Golden Globes just aired and of course that takes me back to when my husband and I flew out to LA to be part of the pre-Golden Globe celebrations. My company, Pink Koala Design received an exclusive invitation to attend Jayneoni Moore’s Splendiferous Boom Boom Room, the Golden Globe’s two-day celebrity gifting suite event, hosted by baby expert Jayneoni Moore,  the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel.

This was a dream come true literally. Several years before I had written in my idea journal that I wanted to go to the 2007 Boom Boom Room and just three short years later, I was there. Literally plucked out of obscurity, I don’t know how she found me. I only believe by the grace of God.

Being invited to the Boom Boom Room was an exciting opportunity for my company at the time and it felt great to hear everyone rave about my products and my fun and funky fabric choices, and it was an honor to be selected by Jayneoni Moore as a hot must-have for babies, toddlers, and moms.  AND the bonus was they were filming an episode of Modern Family there at the time and we didn’t even realize it until we got back home and saw the episode on TV. Of course we were OMG we were there! Great experience.

So I just wanted to take a walk down memory lane and share some pictures from the event. I don’t plan on making these products anymore but I will be providing patterns here on the blog for those sewing enthusiasts that want to make these as gifts or for personal use. Enjoy the pics!

 

 

Leave a Reply

