Update|Haute Momma Heat Miser vs. Snow Miser

heat miser

It’s Christmas Eve and I’m loving it. It’s been raining all day but it’s 70 degrees outside. My inner Heat Miser is satisfied but I know that eventually the tides will turn. Snow Miser will get his day. Until then I will sing and dance…

I’m Mister Green Christmas, I’m Mister Sun.
I’m Mister Heat Blister, I’m Mister Hundred and One.
I never want to know a day that’s under sixty degrees,
I’d rather have it eighty, ninety, one hundred degrees!
(Speech)
Oh, some like it hot, but I like it really hot! [chortles]
Heat Miser

That’s my song. I am Heat Miser. And lately more than ever. It’s cold (beyond cold) outside. Polar vortex, be gone. The first time I experienced temperatures this cold, was the first time I went to Maine with my husband (then boyfriend). I’d never felt anything like that before. This latest blast of arctic air has me admitting to my husband that he was right. I can not live in Minnesota. For a moment I thought, hey, I can get a job at Target headquarters but I after this I will never have that thought again. Since I can’t stay inside all day (and all winter), although I would love too. I have found a few key pieces to keep my head, my body and my feet warm as toasty as possible and do it stylishly without looking like Nynuk of the North!

Here are a few items that keep me super warm when the polar vortex comes to town:

snow-miser1. Columbia Sport Hexbreaker II jacket 2. Target beanie 3. Columbia Sport Minx Moccasin Omni Heat boots 4. Marmot Gloves 5. Target Fringe Scarf

Leave a Reply

