The Suga’|Hope

zihuatanejoZihuatanejo

” It comes down to a simple choice, get busy living or get busy dying……….

Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.”

Andy Dufresne, Shawshank Redemption

Looking for an image for this post I came across some information about this movie that I’d never heard. First of all, it was written by Stephen King. Somehow this escaped me. Probably because the nature of the movie is so far from what I think of when I think of him. I mean, I remember It and The Shining. Who wouldn’t remember that scary ass clown/spider beast? If you have coulrophobia don’t even think about that movie.

The second thing that I learned was that the title for this novella was Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption, subtitled Hope Springs Eternal.

“Get busy living or Get busy dying, that’s G*dDam* right………..

I find I’m so excited I can barely sit still or hold a thought in my head. I think it is the excitement only a free man can feel, a free man at the start of a long journey whose conclusion is uncertain. I hope I can make it across the border. I hope to see my friend, and shake his hand. I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams. I hope.”

Red, Shawshank Redemption

 Hope is a good thing  and one of the last things we let go of before we die. Shawshank Redemption is one of the best movies with an amazing message.

What does get busy living mean to you? What are you doing to get busy living?

Leave a Reply

