DIY Indie Bracelets and Fascinators

wpid-imag0328.jpg

Next week we’ll be working on fascinators and diy indie bracelets. Above are a few of the supplies we’ll be using.

wpid-imag0334.jpg We’re going to work with flowers, headbands and vintage buttons and babbles and we’re going to wrap bracelets with fabric, washi tape and yarn. This is a very simple and easy DIY.

You’ll need to have plastic or wooden bracelet. Next get your washi, fabric (46  inches at least and 2.5 inches wide), or yarn and start wrapping. The bracelet on the right is covered with washi and then painted inside and out with Mod Podge. The fabric bracelet is wrapped and then tuck and glued at the end. I started with the embroidery yarn but I found that was taking to long so my suggestion is to use knitting or crocheting yarn. Again this is fun rainy day project although if you love jewelry this could be every day.

I found a bunch of black headbands at Joann in their dollar bins. The flowers and feathers are from Michael’s again I found them in the super discount pile. I cut out a piece non fraying fabric in a oval and glued it to the back of the feather after I had placed it where I wanted it. Then I glued down the flower. Super simple.

wpid-imag0317.jpgwpid-imag0322.jpg

Leave a Reply

