Fabric Love: Dinosaur Damask

 

Ok so this might be self promotion but I’m just excited that I’ve been selling a good deal of my Dinosaur Damask print on Spoonflower. Now I really don’t make anything on this but it’s nice to know that someone out there likes my print.

I’m going to do two crowdfunding campaigns on Indiegogo and GoFundMe. One for purchasing dressforms and one for purchasing computers and sewing machines. I’m nervous about asking for outside help. However, with the computers and the Adobe Creative Suites that I already own, I’ll have classes for surface pattern and print design. Making bags got a lot more exciting for me when I was able to use my own fabric. I really love surface pattern design and it’s just another great extension of fashion design.

Dinosaur Damask

Leave a Reply

