The Suga’| Jumpsuits

3-9-2014 9-24-32 PMI’ve always been in love with fashion from the 60’s and 70’s. Jumpsuits were particularly in fashion back in the 70’s and when I designed my grad collection I drew from that era for fashion inspiration. I spotted this denim jumpsuit in a New York and Company ad and it reminded me of the jumpsuit that I did for my collection. Hope New York and Company has this jumpsuit back in stock in the summer once I hit my ideal weight. If not I hope that I can get into the one I made.

IMG_0001

Here’s a shot from the fashion show. I really wanted a wearable collection. I made all the accessories (not the shoes) and the clothes. The girls walked to Outkast So Fresh, So Clean. The chick in the front with the patterned off the shoulder top was horrible but I’m still proud of myself. Loved design school. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

