Hello.

 

Welcome to We Are F.A.S.H.I.O.N | a creative lifestyle blog!

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” – Harriett Tubman

theeverygirl_heardonTEG_joycho

Image via The Everygirl

 

The purpose of this blog is to inspire, encourage, and empower everyone to reach their fullest potential, live their lives by design and be what they were created to be.

“She designed a life she loved.”

I’m trying something a little different. When I look around my office, I see home accessories by Orla Kiely, fashion illustrations by OhJoy , books about sewing, textiles and patternmaking, my own prints on fabric and my totes bags based on my own patterns. I ♥ design in all forms. I love looking at Houzz and Apartment Therapy as much as I love Print and Pattern and Burda Style.

In September, I made a vow to move in the direction of sharing my love of all things design by mentoring  girls in my area. This blog is sort of an extension of myself and my creative calling from the ultimate Creator. I’ll share my own tote bag patterns, prints, and DIY creations as well as all the great stuff that influences me in the world of design. Everything from product reviews, book reviews, to fashion mood boards and so much more.

 

3 thoughts on “Hello.

  1. Jill Ralston says:

    Hello Katina, My name is Jill Ralston, and my company is Fabulous Fit Dress Forms.
    I am interested in hearing how we could work together. I love your ideas and I need some help blogging design articles on fitting clothes. Hope you are interested! Please contact me at info@fabulousfit.com.
    Thank you, Jill

    Like

Leave a Reply

